Queen Mary Biomedical Offer Holder 2015

Watch this thread
QMULapplicant
Badges: 2
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Hi, I have firmed my offer for QM, and I was womdering if any current students could tell me how much time the average QM Biomedical Science student spends on the White Chapel Campus, do you have to go there much for lectures etc or are you mainly on the Mile End campus? Thank you
bntanyax
Badges: 8
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 7 years ago
Hi

I am a first year biomed student at Queen Mary.
So this year, we only had 2 days a week in the first semester when we had to be at the Whitechapel campus.
I don't have any there this semester.

But for second and third years, we will be getting a few sessions with medical students, so will be at the Whitechapel campus more often.
For this year, I had one module being lectured a day (sometimes less) so I there was no reason to need to run back to the Mile end campus for another lecture straight after.

Most of you lectures will be on the mile end campus - guaranteed!
If you have any more questions, just ask
Shakir786
Rep:
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by bntanyax)
Hi

So this year, we only had 2 days a week in the first semester when we had to be at the Whitechapel campus.

But for second and third years, we will be getting a few sessions with medical students, so will be at the Whitechapel campus more often.
For this year, I had one module being lectured a day (sometimes less) so I there was no reason to need to run back to the Mile end campus for another lecture straight after.

i'm firmed too, please could you show what your timetable looks like and the sort of work you do?
bntanyax
Rep:
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by Shakir786)