The Student Room Group

Best and Worst Things About Your Job.

The most rewarding parts in your job, and the things that make you want to quit?

I work with kids, and the most rewarding thing is that I could change any of their lives for the better, I inspire them every day, and I get to act immature!

The worst parts are when kids don't listen, or they have challenging behaviour. Also I have to work in the kitchen a lot :frown:

What about you?

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
The worst thing about my job is the working part.
(edited 9 years ago)
Original post by TimbukChu
The most rewarding parts in your job, and the things that make you want to quit?

I work with kids, and the most rewarding thing is that I could change any of their lives for the better, I inspire them every day, and I get to act immature!

The worst parts are when kids don't listen, or they have challenging behaviour. Also I have to work in the kitchen a lot :frown:

What about you?

I also work in education. But I really got tired and I'm stressed all the time. That's not just spring, but different social experiments, which my boss had started. For example - if professor doesn't use the card, when he enters Uni - he should be fired and shouldn't get salary. If you only knew - what fantastic missions do I get from day to day. As the boss says: if the student doesn't visit the lection of professor that's the fault of the professor and that's why we should count the % of the students who came and cut the professors salary (at the moment - this plan is just his dream, but it may become truth rather soon). And if professor leaves such a job... Exactly I have to look for a new one and in short terms.
At the moment I lead 15-20 different deals during a day at the main building, and my "fault" that I didn't check the lection of the professor in another part of the city... or make professor who works part-time to visit the lection of another one in his free time and for free.