Turn on thread page Beta

Whats your favourite Classical music piece? watch

ReputationRep:
    I am not a musician myself unfortunately but I appreciate Classical music very much, what's your favourite piece?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by TheonlyMrsHolmes)
    I am not a musician myself unfortunately but I appreciate Classical music very much, what's your favourite piece?
    We should include romantic/baroque era in here as well as classical!

Probably both Chopin concerti (although Op.21 in F minor is my favourite), Chopin's Op.52 ballade, Bruch violin concerto, Mendelssohn violin concerto, all of the Schubert impromptus, Beethoven symphonies nos. 3, 5, 6 and 7, Beethoven piano concerti nos. 4 and 5 and the violin concerto. Liszt's mephisto waltzes, the B minor sonata, Faust symphony, the Transcendentals Nos. 4, 8, 10 and 12, the Paganini Etudes + Liebestraum. Rachmaninoff concerti nos. 2, 3 and 4 and the Paganini Rhapsody.

Sorry, I just cannot choose a single favourite!

How about you OP?
    • TSR Support Team
    • Peer Support Volunteers

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Peer Support Volunteers
    Waltz 2 from Jazz Suite No.2 by Shostakovich is beautiful and my favourite since we played it last year in school orchestra.

ReputationRep:
    Romeo and Juliet Fantasy Overture Tchaikovsky / Rach 3 + 2 piano concertos

ReputationRep:
    i have made a Spotify™ playlist of the fragrant Vilde Frang.

The current track is the Allegro Moderato from Tchaikowsky's Violin Concerto in D Major.

They are all wonderful tbh.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by billyfisher100)
    We should include romantic/baroque era in here as well as classical!