fahim_alaziz
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I had completed my IGCSEs in 7subjects with satisfactory grades.

Now I'm here studying for my AS Units, and I didn't register for my exams because I wasn't well prepared. I'm studying physics and maths (I had dropped chemistry) and now I feel frustrated and worried because most universities would require 3 Alevel Subjects but I have 2 subjects.
I could only study BTEC Aeronautical Engineering but IF in future I turn out to be unsuccessful with this diploma then I would have other options with physics and maths, I just don't want to risk my future and block my access to good universities. Thus, I'm planning to study BTEC Aeronautical Engineering Level 3 Extended Diploma along with Alevel Physics and Maths. So is that possible?
marvalll12
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
It is possible, but just a lot work.
marvalll12
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
It is possible, but just a lot work. You are doing academic subjects so I don't see why good universities would not take you if you get the grades
fahim_alaziz
Rep:
?
(Original post by marvalll12)
It is possible, but just a lot work. You are doing academic subjects so I don't see why good universities would not take you if you get the grades
Because I have 2 Alevel subjects, whereas most universities require 3-Alevels.
marvalll12
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by fahim_alaziz)
Because I have 2 Alevel subjects, whereas most universities require 3-Alevels.
You should call the Universities that you are interested in and tell them your concerns and see what they have to say.

What are you planning on studying in uni. If it is anything to do with engineering I think you will be fine, but if you are looking to study a subject that is not related, I think your chances are slimmer.
fahim_alaziz
Rep:
?
(Original post by marvalll12)
You should call the Universities that you are interested in and tell them your concerns and see what they have to say.