Access student starting Biomed in Sept Watch

Lau85
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hi there.
I am 29 and am half way through my Access course.
I've offers for Cellular and Molecular at Bristol, Biomed at UWE and declined from Cardiff. I'm still waiting to hear from Exeter and Bath.
Anyone else in a similar position?
Lx

Posted from TSR Mobile
david.willis90
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Hi, I'm currently studying access to HE diploma science (biology, chemistry and mathematics). I've recently received offers to UoBath, Exeter, UoBristol and UoNottingham for a similar department - biochemistry. Bath requested an additional reference for me asking how I was achieving, currently destinations in all modules apart from 1 merit. I sent my ucas application in just before Christmas so you should hear shortly!
Lau85
Rep:
?
Congratulations on your offers! What have Exeter asked for grade-wise?

Posted from TSR Mobile
david.willis90
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Thanks man, I'm sure it wont take long for you to receive your offers. Exeter wanted the lowest requiring, 33 merits, 12 in chemistry and biology. Then Nottingham with 6 distinctions in chemistry and biology.
Lau85
Rep:
?
Wow I want an offer from them desperately! My offer from Bristol is for 30 distinctions and 15 merits. I am on target but would be nice if Exeter offered slightly lower. I'm working full time and a single mum so I'm knackered!
I won't have to work when I'm at uni hopefully

Posted from TSR Mobile
linnyloo87
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
I'm halfway through an access to pharmacy and biomedical science. I've firmed hertfordshire for biomed. Anyone else itching to finish the access course? Especially the chemistry units!

Posted from TSR Mobile
University of Hertfordshire
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by linnyloo87)