OneAvenger
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hello! I was wondering if anyone could please answer a question for me for my HIS4X A2 History Coursework.

I'm having trouble with the 100 year context and how to mention historians in my essay. Most of my dates are from 1900+ and I feel that I have little info concering the 1800's. Also, do I analyse historiography?

Any tips would be great and I think that this post should be about sharing information for the coursework so everyone know what they are doing.

I have examples from my coursework f anyone would like to read it for me!

Thanks a bunch x

P.s. this is my first time on TSR and I have no idea how this works, so forgive me for any errors .
subjunctivehistorian
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by OneAvenger)
Hello! I was wondering if anyone could please answer a question for me for my HIS4X A2 History Coursework.

I'm having trouble with the 100 year context and how to mention historians in my essay. Most of my dates are from 1900+ and I feel that I have little info concering the 1800's. Also, do I analyse historiography?

Any tips would be great and I think that this post should be about sharing information for the coursework so everyone know what they are doing.

I have examples from my coursework f anyone would like to read it for me!

Thanks a bunch x

P.s. this is my first time on TSR and I have no idea how this works, so forgive me for any errors .
Hi Welcome to TSR!
What's your cw title? I did the AQA cw too, mine was on american civil rights but if yours isn't on that, I can probably still help you anyway!

I'm happy to read what you have so far. If you need any more help... pm me. I got 100% on my coursework
OneAvenger
Rep:
?
Hello! Thank you for the warm welcome and for replying

100%!!! Well done!!! I'm doing the American Civil Rights movement also.