Vanderruss
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hi,

In need of help. I am currently studying Politics and International Relations at Aston University. Its a great uni and I really like it. However, I am not enjoying my degree. Like a lot of people discover, its not what I thought it would be.

I want to stay at the university but I would like to change courses. I am particularly interested in Business and Management or Accounting and Management. Would anyone recommend doing one of these degrees.

Some arguments for and against would be appreciated!

Thanks!
Aston University
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by Vanderruss)
Hi,

In need of help. I am currently studying Politics and International Relations at Aston University. Its a great uni and I really like it. However, I am not enjoying my degree. Like a lot of people discover, its not what I thought it would be.

I want to stay at the university but I would like to change courses. I am particularly interested in Business and Management or Accounting and Management. Would anyone recommend doing one of these degrees.

Some arguments for and against would be appreciated!

Thanks!
Hi there,

Sorry to hear the course wasn't as advertised. If you wish to switch the best thing to do is speak to your personal tutor, they should put you in touch with the course leader and they will chalk up some requirements for the switch. If it's any help 92% of our students were satisfied with out Business and Management course on unistats. and 97% on our accounting for management course.

Good luck with your switch, we hope all goes well and you stay in the Aston Family.

Josh
Vanderruss
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Thank you for your reply.