My Uni are changing my course whilst I'm studying - what can I do? Watch

jaderee
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
My university have surprised us this week, by informing everyone on my course of the modules we can choose from for Year 2.
These modules are completely different to what are advertised on the university site, and different to what we all signed up for.
Everybody on the course are angry about this, and a few considering leaving as it is not the same course anymore. :mad:
The removed one module that everybody on the course want to study, it makes no sense why they have removed it, especially since they'll be teaching it to people on other courses.
We have all sent essay long emails complaining of the issues with the course, not just this, and the replies we received back just gave excuses, like staffing and expect us to get on with it.
Is there anything we can do as a group to prevent them from changing the course entirely?
PQ
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by jaderee)
My university have surprised us this week, by informing everyone on my course of the modules we can choose from for Year 2.
These modules are completely different to what are advertised on the university site, and different to what we all signed up for.
Everybody on the course are angry about this, and a few considering leaving as it is not the same course anymore. :mad:
The removed one module that everybody on the course want to study, it makes no sense why they have removed it, especially since they'll be teaching it to people on other courses.
We have all sent essay long emails complaining of the issues with the course, not just this, and the replies we received back just gave excuses, like staffing and expect us to get on with it.
Is there anything we can do as a group to prevent them from changing the course entirely?