I think i am going to fail my BTEC, what do you think? Watch

Alexander01
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I am struggling in my BTEC extended diploma in IT at the moment. I am in my first year and i don't think i will pass unit 35 interactive graphics. It means to be the easiest unit but i hate using Photoshop. I meant to finish it by this week, but the work is not good enough. I will try and hand it in tomorrow but idk.
yt7777
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
you need to pass all the units to get the qualification, have you looked at Photoshop tutorials online? maybe do that and request an extension?
Alexander01
Rep:
?
(Original post by yt7777)
you need to pass all the units to get the qualification, have you looked at Photoshop tutorials online? maybe do that and request an extension?

I just went to college and handed it to the teacher. I hope i will get a PASS at least, although my website is a bit dodgy. I will not get a resubmission because the work was handed in post deadline. Won't they make me do the work later before the end of the year if the work i handed in is not going to pass?
yt7777
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Im not too sure, in theory if you dont meet all pass criteria by your second submission then you will fail the unit and subsequently the course, but it depends on how lenient your teachers are and whether they are following the new BTEC rules on submissions this year.
Alexander01
Rep:
?
Im not too sure, in theory if you dont meet all pass criteria by your second submission then you will fail the unit and subsequently the course, but it depends on how lenient your teachers are and whether they are following the new BTEC rules on submissions this year.