ARG93
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hi everyone,

I started doing an OU CertHe in Humanities this year as a way of getting into brick uni to study English. I applied normally through UCAS and all the Universities I applied to gave me offers with a percentage that I need overall to get in (65% in the case of Westminster etc.). Today I got an offer from King's College London stating:

"Within 2 weeks of publication of results, provide evidence of obtaining 120 credits on the CERTHE in Humanities, studied withthe Open University."

What does this exactly mean? The course I am currently studying is 120 credits. So do I just need to pass every credit (as in get just 40%+) or do I need to get 100% on each credit?

I'm awfully sorry if this is a silly question but I'm still in the midst of getting to grips with getting back into education.

Best,
Adam.
SuperCat007
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by ARG93)
Hi everyone,

I started doing an OU CertHe in Humanities this year as a way of getting into brick uni to study English. I applied normally through UCAS and all the Universities I applied to gave me offers with a percentage that I need overall to get in (65% in the case of Westminster etc.). Today I got an offer from King's College London stating:

"Within 2 weeks of publication of results, provide evidence of obtaining 120 credits on the CERTHE in Humanities, studied withthe Open University."

What does this exactly mean? The course I am currently studying is 120 credits. So do I just need to pass every credit (as in get just 40%+) or do I need to get 100% on each credit?

I'm awfully sorry if this is a silly question but I'm still in the midst of getting to grips with getting back into education.

Best,
Adam.