Turn on thread page Beta

Hello there

I have a question on A/AS levels. I am a mature overseas student, and as I spoke with UK universities they would like me to sit for A/AS levels or recent studies so that I can prove my suitability for higher studies. That puzzled me but nevertheless, I am very much willing to do that and I started searching for information how and what I can do.

Can you give me some hits where to search for information? What courses do I have to consider? What is the institution that deals with A/AS levels exams?

thanx a lot !!!!

cheers,

armina

[email protected]

ReputationRep:
    its best to try and locate a further education college or an adult learing centre in the area your intrested in. they can probably advise you best on your options. you can do as/a levels in most subjects.

good luck

love Katy ***

ReputationRep:
    You could also study independantly and appear for your exams at your local British Council. You should go talk to them to get your syllabus codes (for the subjects you wish to do) and get your course content. They usually recommend a couple of books that could help you get started; which would help a great deal. If you pick a subject you like and enjoy; you should have lots of fun and hardly any trouble.
    Good Luck

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Unregistered)
    Hello there

I have a question on A/AS levels. I am a mature overseas student, and as I spoke with UK universities they would like me to sit for A/AS levels or recent studies so that I can prove my suitability for higher studies. That puzzled me but nevertheless, I am very much willing to do that and I started searching for information how and what I can do.

Can you give me some hits where to search for information? What courses do I have to consider? What is the institution that deals with A/AS levels exams?

thanx a lot !!!!

cheers,

armina

[email protected]