I feel ashamed for being unemployed? Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I hate being unemployed. I'm ambitious and want to go in the acting industry. I tried audtioning to schools 5 years in a row and got ask to come back then got regected again. They don't want me. I studied at an art uni and that didn't work out either.So I'm back to square one. I have a learning disorder which has effected me through the years but doesn't define me.I would like to work in starbucks or something and save money for the future. I auditioning to acting school again because I'm ambitious and don't want to give up. I hate doing nothing again. I used to be confident but since going to uni and living back here unemployed . My confidence is lowering a little. I'm getting anxiety for no reason. What can I do I hate that life is passing me by.
Fanatical Geek
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
I hate being unemployed. I'm ambitious and want to go in the acting industry. I tried audtioning to schools 5 years in a row and got ask to come back then got regected again. They don't want me. I studied at an art uni and that didn't work out either.So I'm back to square one. I have a learning disorder which has effected me through the years but doesn't define me.I would like to work in starbucks or something and save money for the future. I auditioning to acting school again because I'm ambitious and don't want to give up. I hate doing nothing again. I used to be confident but since going to uni and living back here unemployed . My confidence is lowering a little. I'm getting anxiety for no reason. What can I do I hate that life is passing me by.
I don't think you're ashamed you're unemployed, I think you're disappointed that everything you planned in life isn't quite working out.

Sadly, I have never been in your situation so I am ill placed to provide legitimate advice, other than to keep trying and never give up or lose hope for what you want