The Student Room Group

Work experience help!

I am in year 11 now and just getting an idea as to what exactly the universities require in terms of work experience and I just have a few questions if any one knows.

Firstly, do you know from what 'time frame' they consider the work experience you do, so for example I did 2 weeks work experience through school in different vet practices in year 10, so would this be considered when applying for vet school (obviously alongside all the other work experience)? Also, do they value work experience at city farms too ?

I have done 2 weeks in year 10 in a vets practice(one week at a different practice), I have been volunteering at a city farm for almost 3 years now and I also volunteer at a pet shop. I have a placement at a vet practice lined up this summer and the following summer as well as a placement at a laboratory the following summer, and possibly a zoo placement. I am hoping to find some other placements in different environments too e.g stables and kennels etc.. but I'm finding it really difficult to find placements on large farms e.g for dairy or lambing. Is this a big issue? And if I undertook everything above is that sufficient enough for applying to university?
RVC have a time frame of 18 months, but I put down some older work (from yr 10 onwards) and got asked about it at interview so they still look at older stuff. You have to put down the dates so they can see whats recent enough. Liv sort wex into recent and past on their form (the former being within the past three years) and seem to count the two sections seperately.