'International Development', worthwhile degree?

Watch
TomWeller
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
I am in my first year of A-levels doing Maths, Further Maths, Economics and Religious Studies.

My grades are pretty good I guess, I got 4 A*s, 7 As and 1 B in my GCSEs, but I still have no idea what I should do at university.. which kinda scares me :/

Although my A-levels are mainly just maths and economics, honestly I have realised that I'd really dislike doing a Maths degree or a pure Economics degree, I know I'd be miserable and totally uninterested in the course.

So as I'm pretty interested in development, sociology, politics, etc.. I was thinking about possibly applying for International Development at UEA (maybe 'International Development with Economics')

I never even knew this degree existed, so I have know idea if it's even worthwhile... does anyone know if there are even any jobs that this degree would prove useful for? Any advice would be great, thank you!
Ruby_1696
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by TomWeller)
I am in my first year of A-levels doing Maths, Further Maths, Economics and Religious Studies.

My grades are pretty good I guess, I got 4 A*s, 7 As and 1 B in my GCSEs, but I still have no idea what I should do at university.. which kinda scares me :/

Although my A-levels are mainly just maths and economics, honestly I have realised that I'd really dislike doing a Maths degree or a pure Economics degree, I know I'd be miserable and totally uninterested in the course.

So as I'm pretty interested in development, sociology, politics, etc.. I was thinking about possibly applying for International Development at UEA (maybe 'International Development with Economics')

I never even knew this degree existed, so I have know idea if it's even worthwhile... does anyone know if there are even any jobs that this degree would prove useful for? Any advice would be great, thank you!