The Student Room Group

Pharmacy at Reading

I have an offer to study pharmacy in reading for AAB. But i feel that i am more likely to get BBB. Do you think they can still take me on? And did you or anyone else you know miss their offer put still got in?
(edited 9 years ago)
Original post by izuibe96
I have an offer to study pharmacy in reading for ABB/AAB. But i feel that i am more likely to get BBB. Do you think they can still take me on? And did you or anyone else you know miss their offer put still got in?

You can still get in with BBB no problem. All depends on how many people miss their offers on results day but you are almost guaranteed to get in with BBB. Just make sure that whatever happens, you have a B in chemistry as that is the A-level that emphasis is put on (to meeting your offer).

I'm a 2nd year pharmacy student at Reading and people from my year group got BBB and still got accepted on UCAS track :smile:
Original post by James A
You can still get in with BBB no problem. All depends on how many people miss their offers on results day but you are almost guaranteed to get in with BBB. Just make sure that whatever happens, you have a B in chemistry as that is the A-level that emphasis is put on (to meeting your offer).

I'm a 2nd year pharmacy student at Reading and people from my year group got BBB and still got accepted on UCAS track :smile:

How do you find the course at reading ? is it difficult , are the lecturers really helpful ? and how do you find Reading as whole living there ?

If you dont mind me asking of course... :biggrin:
Original post by TheLegalDealer
How do you find the course at reading ? is it difficult , are the lecturers really helpful ? and how do you find Reading as whole living there ?

If you dont mind me asking of course... :biggrin: