Turn on thread page Beta

AQA RS - Utilitarianism and Situation Ethics! Help and potential exam questions watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys I am an AS student who is going to be sitting the AQA Rs exam in May. My sixth form is doing Utilitarianism and Situation ethics for unit 1.
    I would appreciate any help from previous As or current students in terms of notes how to structure the essay and how much to right in terms of pages.
    Any help will be greatly appreciated.
    I have a huge amount of notes that I have made how ever I do not feel as if they are in as depth as they should be but if people would like to see them as extra help and notes I will kindly link them up on request. Also if you took the Rs exam last year what were the questions If you can remember.

ReputationRep:
    Do you need help with ethics?

My philosophy book has sold but ethics book is still on eBay for 99p!
    It really is a useful book: http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/1416354614...84.m1555.l2649

Topics covered:

- An intro to ethics
    - Absolutism and relativism
    - Natural moral law
    - Utilitarianism
    - Kant
    - Naturalism and intuitionism
    - Emotivism and prescriptivism
    - Determinism and free will
    - Situation ethics

- Religion and morality
    - Buddhist, Christian and Muslim ethics
    - Conscience
    - Secular ethics

- Sexual ethics and homosexuality
    - Abortion
    - IVF and embryo research
    - Euthanasia
    - Business ethics
    - Environmental ethics
    - Justice and punishment
    - War and peace
    - Rights: human and animal
    - Human cloning

ReputationRep:
    Heya, I'm an AS student doing the Philosophy and Ethics paper too.
    We did the June 2014 paper as our mock for Utilitarianism and Situation ethics.

The Utilitarianism Questions were:

Explain how both Bentham's Utilitarianism and Mill's Utilitarianism may be applied to one ethical issue of your choice. (Do not choose abortion or euthanasia) (A01 30 marks)