Science100
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
I am an A* student failing F325 PLEASE HELP!
I cant finish the papers- my time runs out at pg 18./24!
I cant do any of the application questions/10 markers and transition metal ligand questions and maths questions- they all look off spec because we have not learnt it in class, I know theyre not but I just cant do them.

tried Jim Clark for two months it was no help, trying everything but still getting Us (just got 45/100 in a past paper).

anyone good at F325 TELL ME HOW YOU DO IT PLEASE! WHAT RESOURCES SHOULD I USE?!??! (CAN U SEND me any??)

I am a hopeful dentist and hardworking but still getting a U in F325!
User1686961
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by Science100)
I am an A* student failing F325 PLEASE HELP!
I cant finish the papers- my time runs out at pg 18./24!
I cant do any of the application questions/10 markers and transition metal ligand questions and maths questions- they all look off spec because we have not learnt it in class, I know theyre not but I just cant do them.

tried Jim Clark for two months it was no help, trying everything but still getting Us (just got 45/100 in a past paper).

anyone good at F325 TELL ME HOW YOU DO IT PLEASE! WHAT RESOURCES SHOULD I USE?!??! (CAN U SEND me any??)

I am a hopeful dentist and hardworking but still getting a U in F325!
Try doing question packs from http://a-levelchemistry.co.uk/ . They are topic based. Then from there learn what you are weakest at.
I finished all the packs on the site. Now im doing official papers Round 1(round 2 close to the exam) then from what i get wrong i learn those topics again. Check the markscheme on how they answer that question and so on. Im in the same situation as you dont worry You're not alone. Although im not getting U's. Well a A/B=U for me so yeah lol.

Your probably just overworked maybe leave f325 for a couple days then come back to it?