I'm crying, I can't remember anything that I'm studying Watch

TheStoryteller
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I'm really hating myself so much right now.

When it comes to answering questions, I recall what it is that I have to answer but my mind goes blank and shuts down and it feels like I have no idea what I'm supposed to write. Even with simple questions

My exams start in two weeks. I really really hate this and I don't know what to do.

My usual technique is just reading over a page multiple times, then putting it down and explaining/remembering the page from memory till I'm sure I know it. This has always worked for me so I don't understand why I'm not remembering anything at all. It isn't one of those cases where you can't remember it now and remember it in the exam. The last time I felt like this (AS Biology), I was presented with the exam paper and my mind shut down completely for most of the questions even though I had both understood them and studied them well.

It's ironic because the thing that I can't remember anything from is Biology again :cry2:

I can't afford to fail :cry::cry:
MsFahima
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
:hugs:

Don't worry okay! You'll be fine. I think it's maybe because you're really stressed at the moment and you're panicking. I suggest you just calm down and take a little break?
Jasonpt
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Sounds like stress to me , take an afternoon or morning off. If you need to, take a day off. When you come back to the same paper you will be able to answer the question.
TheStoryteller
Rep:
?
(Original post by MsFahima)
:hugs:

Don't worry okay! You'll be fine. I think it's maybe because you're really stressed at the moment and you're panicking. I suggest you just calm down and take a little break?
(Original post by Jasonpt)