Time spent revising.

Watch this thread
Lionheart96
Badges: 11
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Im in my first year at uni.
I would like to know your opinions on how i split my time up revising and i would like to hear any tips or just share how you revise

1 hour of revision split into 2 sessions of 25/5 (25 minutes working/ 5 minutes stretching your legs)
followed by 1 hour of video games/ watching a tv show etc...

all together its around 4 hours of revision and 4 hours of relaxing. i'm hoping to ramp this up to 5/6 hours nearer to exam time.
What do you think?
iodo345
Badges: 20
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 7 years ago
Depends what you're studying and how hard it is
Lionheart96
Rep:
(Original post by iodo345)
Depends what you're studying and how hard it is
Biological sciences
username360639
Badges: 14
Rep:
Report 7 years ago
Sounds like a good plan for your first year. Short intervals of revision with a little break is the best way to go about it. How far away are your exams?
Lionheart96
Rep:
(Original post by Loafing.Charizard)
Sounds like a good plan for your first year. Short intervals of revision with a little break is the best way to go about it. How far away are your exams?
my first exam is may 26th so just over a month. got 7 exams in total.
username1533709
Badges: 5
Rep:
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by Lionheart96)
I would like to know your opinions on how i split my time up revising and i would like to hear any tips or just share how you revise

1 hour of revision split into 2 sessions of 25/5 (25 minutes working/ 5 minutes stretching your legs)

all together its around 4 hours of revision and 4 hours of relaxing. i'm hoping to ramp this up to 5/6 hours nearer to exam time.
What do you think?

Posted from TSR Mobile