Best university to study a journalism MA in UK?

Watch
me_
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hi there,

So I'm currently studying English lit at uni and will be in my last year this September. I plan on following a career in journalism where I have some experience in newspapers (currently in the process of gaining more).

I plan to do an MA in Journalism. I'm currently based in Northern Ireland but would be willing to re-locate elsewhere in the UK, preferably Glasgow, Manchester or London where there is more journalism work. I am aware that Ulster University has a very good journalism MA course which is certainly an option but I feel I need to take the chance of moving away to a more cosmopolitan city.

I have heard good things about the likes of Cardiff and Sheffield but can anyone recommend me courses they thought they were good or any advice in general?

Niamh
AliBonce
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by me_)
Hi there,

So I'm currently studying English lit at uni and will be in my last year this September. I plan on following a career in journalism where I have some experience in newspapers (currently in the process of gaining more).

I plan to do an MA in Journalism. I'm currently based in Northern Ireland but would be willing to re-locate elsewhere in the UK, preferably Glasgow, Manchester or London where there is more journalism work. I am aware that Ulster University has a very good journalism MA course which is certainly an option but I feel I need to take the chance of moving away to a more cosmopolitan city.

I have heard good things about the likes of Cardiff and Sheffield but can anyone recommend me courses they thought they were good or any advice in general?

Niamh
Hi Naimh