Am I screwed? Is it too late to get good grades?

Watch
Biggie-Smalls
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
I'm currently a year 11 student preparing for exams in a month/ two months time, at the moment I'm really worried that its too late to revise for all these subjects I have to sit soon and that I think I haven't been revising efficiently or consistently enough yet, I have 21 days until my first exam, the grades I'm hoping to get are : A in RS, A in History, A in Geo, A in Maths, and unfortunately past stupid and lazy me have limited my other grades in all the sciences and the two English GCSE'S to merely a C, I've asked thrice now for my science papers to be put into higher tier, but it looks like I'm not being listened to so yeah, is it too late basically to get these grades with so little time left and with so much to learn and revise over? What about A-Levels? If I'm like this in GCSE, should I just give up on A-Levels altogether?
( Sorry if this post seems unstructured, really messy and hard to read, I'm on my Ipad and it's ****ing up for me typing this **** )
Josh99evs
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
No, Honestly calm down. I can guarantee they will have you for A level. Yes, its a big jump from GCSE to A level but trust yourself. Its never to late to revise
'Chris'
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Firstly, don't panic! It's never too late until you walk into the exam room. Trust me, 23 days is plenty of time to revise your subjects. If you give up now, you will never know what grade you could have got if you applied the effort. You put in as much as you get out. If you do lots of revision now, you will achieve a good grade guaranteed. This definitely does not mean you shouldn't do A-Level. Honestly, there are thousands of people who revise the night before their exams and they still do A-Level. Good luck and stay focused! You will do brilliantly!
lilshotta6532
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by 'Chris')