Struggling to find some friends :(

Watch
JennaWilkins
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
I'm a student at Southampton Solent, and earlier this year I lost the majority of my friends to someone who's harassing me behind their backs (I'm worried that if I confront them about it they'll call me a liar, they've been pretty badly manipulated after all)

My confidence has hit rock bottom since then, and I'm desperate to meet some new people, I'm a member of a couple of societies but haven't really had much luck (mostly because I've always struggled socially, I end up feeling incredibly awkward)

Does anyone have any advice on how to broaden my horizons, so to speak? Much appreciated

Jenna xx
shawn_o1
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
if the friends that "dumped" you go to any of the societies you go to, sadly you can't run away from the problem, you have to face it. It's called being a person.
Daenerys...
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Is that you in the display picture?

If so I can imagine why it's been hard to find friends. Tone down the hair colour and try to be less alternative with your fashion/make up choices.

First impressions count so try to make yourself seem available, upbeat and jovial so people approach you and actually remain interested in talking with you.
Chicken.M.
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by Daenerys...)

If so I can imagine why it's been hard to find friends. Tone down the hair colour and try to be less alternative with your fashion/make up choices.

First impressions count so try to make yourself seem available, upbeat and jovial so people approach you and actually remain interested in talking with you.
I'd agree lol.

Goths / scene kids look hostile.

I'd still be friends with you though OP.
Maradiah
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by Daenerys...)

That's inappropriate, how she chooses to dress is her prerogative not yours.

If she wanted fashion and beauty advice she would have asked.