What can I do with Level 3 Award in Education and Training (PTTLS)?

Watch this thread
gemmam
Badges: 17
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
A few weeks ago I dropped out of a 16+ PGCE as it was very poorly organised and the partnership college I was doing at failed to find me a placement for me to complete the required amount of hours to pass the course. I have considered completing the PGCE somewhere else in September but I'm uncertain if I want to do this or not. I received this qualification due to the assignments I have completed and I'm wondering what I could do with this? I worked as a mentor before I did my degree and have a mentoring qualification (although only a Level 2). I'm not interested in working abroad.
futbol
Badges: 18
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 7 years ago
Maybe you could be a part time TA? Or run a nursery perhaps.
Europhile
Badges: 2
Rep:
Report 7 years ago
Do the CELTA/Trinity CertTESOL and then get a job in the FE/Private sector. I've done the Trinity CertTESOL and now currently doing the assignments for my PTLLS top up.
gemmam
Rep:
(Original post by futbol)
Maybe you could be a part time TA? Or run a nursery perhaps.
I do like the idea of being a TA however all the adverts I've seen for that role have asked for related NVQs which I wouldn't be able get funding for or afford to pay for myself.
gemmam
Rep:
(Original post by Europhile)
Do the CELTA/Trinity CertTESOL and then get a job in the FE/Private sector. I've done the Trinity CertTESOL and now currently doing the assignments for my PTLLS top up.
I have considered this but can't afford it atm. I remember reading that you dropped out of a PGCE was that a 16+ one too?
Europhile
Rep:
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by gemmam)