Jay_92
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hi everyone!
I recently graduated from a Greek university where I studied economics.
Now I want to continue my education with a maters degree in finance. Particularly I am intersested in studying in the Netherlands due to high quality of education and affordable tuition fees in contrast to British universities which are on the top in the field of economics.
I have heard of Tilburg university and I am thinking to apply. I know that in the field of economics is very good when it comes to research. However I don't know if a masters degree in finance from Tilburg (also a CFA Partner) can have a merit in the workplace, meaning that I am not sure about its reputation and how the employers coneive it . Unfortunately i dont know anyone who studied there so as to have a reference.

best regards,

Jay
University of Groningen
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Dear Jay,

Congratulations on graduating. Great to read you're considering a master's degree in the Netherlands. Aside from chatting here, I would recommend contacting Tilburg University directly and asking them to put you in touch with some current students. Tilburg can probably also tell you where alumni have gone on to work, showing you the value employers attach to Dutch higher education.

There are a number of universities in the Netherlands with strong finance degrees. Be sure to take a look at some of the other great options too.

All the best,
John Smyth
panos1990861
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago