dr2809
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hey TSRians,
I've received offers from both unis- Imperial would be a BSc.Mathematics course, and I got accepted into the College of Letters and Science at Berkeley, and so will only choose my major(s) in Junior/3rd year, which will most probably be Math or Applied Math. I am an international student so either place is not an issue (although please feel free to comment on location too) and I've got my finances covered. Rankings are not an issue- I know they're both extremely prestigious both in general and for what I want to study. However, I do need advice on just about everything else- the lifestyle, the education, the good, the bad, etc. I am hopelessly and utterly lost and have to make a decision soon. HELP ME PLS
1drowssap
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by dr2809)
Hey TSRians,
I've received offers from both unis- Imperial would be a BSc.Mathematics course, and I got accepted into the College of Letters and Science at Berkeley, and so will only choose my major(s) in Junior/3rd year, which will most probably be Math or Applied Math. I am an international student so either place is not an issue (although please feel free to comment on location too) and I've got my finances covered. Rankings are not an issue- I know they're both extremely prestigious both in general and for what I want to study. However, I do need advice on just about everything else- the lifestyle, the education, the good, the bad, etc. I am hopelessly and utterly lost and have to make a decision soon. HELP ME PLS
I would say UC Berkley. Generally, it is considered one of the best state schools in the US. Prestigious US unis are also harder to get into than Prestigious UK unis.
Ironically, I thinking Imperial would probably give you a better education than UC Berkley(based on hear say that US undergrad is rubbish).
So, in my view, prestige is what would sway me to choose UC Berkley.
caveman123
Badges: 5
Rep:
?