The Student Room Group

Some Advice Please

Hi,

I would like some advice if possible, i'm not sure whether im allowed to post this here or not, if not could somebody move it to the relevant board, Thanks.

First a little background information about myself:

I'm currently 19, I've been working as a Web Developer in a workplace since November 2013. I stayed at an Agency for a year and gained some Experience and now i Work in ECommerce.

I may be young but my experience tallys. I started developing when i was 13, due to a poor childhood basically, i'd of rather sat creating something worthwhile on the computer than trouble out on the streets.

I developed and ran my own RPG game with over 200k users from March 2011-November 2013 (When i landed in the Agency)

The Agency job was good but very unprofessional and a lot of stress due to a very small team consisting of 2 devs, I moved on because i was promised the world and got nothing, took 6 months for me to get a contract...

Okay so i started where i am now in December last year so i've been here almost 5 months, not a great deal of time i know.

When i was employed here it was for the purpose of front-end development. They run their ecommerce business through ASP.NET (i have java experience from the RPG so c# isnt a problem) They recently moved over to bootstrap for responsive and ofcourse being a front-end developer i pretty much lead this.

My problem is that I have been here 5 months and my workload is literally non-existant. I feel that my skills here are being wasted and that I would be much better off back in an Agency. I have given it 5 months, my boss notices that I dont have anything on and says he will "find me something" to do but that never happens either, I could be doing stuff to keep myself busy, but i dont see what i'm achieving my coming in at 9am sitting down, writing hours of useless code to recycle at the end of the day.