dkhangng
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hello,

I recently received offer from LSE for my MSc in Accouting and Finance. Besides 2:1, it also asks me for completing 2 courses about accounting (Principles of Accounting and Managerial Accounting and Financial Control) in summer. However I have had a look on the contents of these 2 courses and realized that I have covered these topics in my undergraduate.

I wanna request them to waive this condition and have wrote a letter (arround 200 words as the rules on LSE page). Could you guys please give me opinion about my letter?

Also, I wonder will my 2:1 requirement change to 1st class if the condition is waived?

Please help.

Many thanks,

Here is my letter:

To whom it may concern,

In A-level, I studied Accounting as one of my main modules and achieved A grade providing me with strong foundation of accountancy.

Moreover, as I stated in my personal statement, my first year was in Accounting and Finance course. I learnt the full-year double credit module which was “Introduction to Financial and Management Accounting” equipping me with deep insights in various aspects of accountancy involving financial and management areas. In the first term, the module was mainly about financial accounting covering knowledge in nature and function of accountancy, the producing financial statement for firms in different business size (sole traders, public companies for instances), cash-flow statements and the analysis of financial statements. The second term taught me various topics in management accounting namely cost classification and quality costing, labour and materials, overheads, different costing management, relevant costs for decision making, budgeting and cost control. I acquired 80% in this module affirming my firm knowledge in accounting.