BeccaSpillane
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
So i have my english gcses in a few weeks and i've done no revising towards them so far because I have no idea how to. I'm doing both english literature and english language. Any ideas on how to revise for them? Thanks!
An_xox
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by BeccaSpillane)
So i have my english gcses in a few weeks and i've done no revising towards them so far because I have no idea how to. I'm doing both english literature and english language. Any ideas on how to revise for them? Thanks!

what exam board are you with and what books for lit?
BeccaSpillane
Rep:
?
(Original post by An_xox)
what exam board are you with and what books for lit?
i'm pretty sure im on edexcel and for lit i'm doing Animal Farm, i'm studying Of Mice and Men for english lang
An_xox
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
i'm pretty sure im on edexcel and for lit i'm doing Animal Farm, i'm studying Of Mice and Men for english lang

of mice and men is lit swell language is not anything to do with books but then again I'm with WJEC so could be different
BeccaSpillane
Rep:
?
of mice and men is lit swell language is not anything to do with books but then again I'm with WJEC so could be different
To be completely honest I think Of Mice And Men is for both lang and lit. I have no idea on how to start revising for it though? I mean the only thing I can think to do is just read through both novels again but I don't think that would help me very much..
An_xox
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
To be completely honest I think Of Mice And Men is for both lang and lit. I have no idea on how to start revising for it though? I mean the only thing I can think to do is just read through both novels again but I don't think that would help me very much..

pick out key quotes and look at the themes with in the books
BeccaSpillane
Rep:
?
pick out key quotes and look at the themes with in the books