AQA English Language & Literature ELLA1 Exam Friday 15th June 2015 Watch

Poll: How did you feel about the ELLA 1 exam?
Aced it (2)
14.29%
Pretty good (5)
35.71%
Went okay (4)
28.57%
Hated it (2)
14.29%
Not sure (1)
7.14%
Nath98
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hi all
Anyone else doing ELLA1/ELLA2 this year? The forum seriously lacks in posts for this course!
Anyway, if you are doing the exam next week how is everybody revising? What texts are you doing etc?
I'm doing A Streetcar Named Desire and Property for ELLA1 (All my Sons for ELLA2)

fyi the title is wrong, date should be 15th May
epreston
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Hi! I am resitting my ELLA1 exam this year, I got a C last year but am wanting to get a B. I am studying 'A Streetcar Named Desire' and 'The History Boys'. Any revision techniques are practically non-existent but I have done some past exam questions, for Streetcar I have done pages on each character and took notes from Sparknotes and Schmoop surround the characters as well as themes and symbolism/motifs in the play (I also linked the themes and motifs to the relative characters.) As far as History Boys I haven't done too much because I am at a loss as to what to do (like I was last year) but i have just done example answers on the play.

Good luck in the exam!
atiyaaloveszaynx
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Helloooooo,
I'm resitting too as I got a C and I want a B haha. I'm doing ELLA1 A Streetcar Named Desire and The Kite Runner. Quite nervous for the exam on Friday, but I know where I lost marks last year. Anyone got any predictions for both section A and B?
jtdawg
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by atiyaaloveszaynx)
Helloooooo,
I'm resitting too as I got a C and I want a B haha. I'm doing ELLA1 A Streetcar Named Desire and The Kite Runner. Quite nervous for the exam on Friday, but I know where I lost marks last year. Anyone got any predictions for both section A and B?