The Student Room Group

What does a University transcript show – am I screwed?

I am considering applying for a couple of MSC degrees next year at LSE (first choice), Imperial, UCL and a couple of others but I am facing a big problem and would appreciate your help.

To cut things short, I did awful in my first year I only received a PASS (47%). It gets better; I repeated my second year too because of my enduring anxiety. The repeat shouldn’t be an issue since I have medical documents to prove it according to the person from LSE I contacted but I am worried about my first year. Will my first year marks be shown on my academic transcript alongside my second and third year results or will it only show my second and final year results since these are the grades used for my overall degree classification?

By the way, I am currently in my third year. I received 76% in my second year and will probably receive the same if not a higher result in my final year.

I would appreciate your help TSR community!
PS. I will take a year out from University and apply in November/December.
On my university transcript, it showed my marks from all the years of my degree, including first year. I *think* this is pretty standard, but others may have different experiences.
Reply 2
Original post by MoneyTeam
I am considering applying for a couple of MSC degrees next year at LSE (first choice), Imperial, UCL and a couple of others but I am facing a big problem and would appreciate your help.