AQA RS AS Level Ethics and Philosophy of Religion Watch

dbraggin15
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I'm going to be sitting the AQA RS exam on the 14th May 2015.
I'm studying Utilitarianism, Situation ethics and the Nature and Value of Human Life for ethics (unit 1)
And The Cosmological Argument, Religious Experience and Psychology and Religion for philosophy (unit 2).

Has anyone got any revision notes, tips or predictions they would like to share?
courtneycottrell
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
I'm fairly happy with my knowledge on the ethics exams, and I always do better with the ethics parts of the exam, too. I found that simplifying everything down onto bullet points really helps! writing it out helps for me personally.
I'm really nervous for the philosophy part of the exam! I always struggle on remembering quotes for this section, its not as easy as the ethics section with quotes such as 'the body is a temple of the holy spirit'.'
My advice is to bullet point the simple things that you need to remember. Then once you know it, simplify it down to 5 bullet points and eventually try to aim for 3. As you reduce, you find that you know more than you think!
Hope that helps?
katieMCR
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
i have some marked C/B/A situation ethics exams. if you want me to send them to you then message me your email and i'll get onto it. I am not learning about the other topics though
Hannahmorris1997
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
im currently doing the same exam as you I have some notes if you need them I find mind mapping that really help . If you need any help with any topics just reply or message.
Joebyrne
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Please anyone with any predictions or tips please post
good-vibes
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
I'm taking this!!! I'm doing The Value and Nature of Human Life and Abortion/Ethanasia for Ethics and Atheism/Postmodernism and The Cosmological Argument for Philosophy.