Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

ReputationRep:
    I've put Reading down as my firm to study English Undergraduate. I'm travelling all the way down from Liverpool to live in Reading where I will know literally no one, so it's vital that I make friends haha. What hall would any current student recommend which is Self catered, En Suite, full of freshers and usually very social.
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by NirvanaGriff)
    I've put Reading down as my firm to study English Undergraduate. I'm travelling all the way down from Liverpool to live in Reading where I will know literally no one, so it's vital that I make friends haha. What hall would any current student recommend which is Self catered, En Suite, full of freshers and usually very social.
    Hello,

I'm currently in my first year at Reading and I live in Bridges Hall which is a self catered En Suite. If I personally had to recommend a Halls however, or was thinking about returning to halls I would probably choose Mackinder. This is mostly because everyone I seem to know outside of my own halls is in Mackinder. Its a great place to make friends because its about a 2 minute walk to park bar where the majority of students go on a night out so you can meet anyone and everyone by just tuning up! Bridges is on the other side of the campus from park bar and Mackinder so it can be a bit of a trek to get anywhere so it doesn't feel quite as social to me (although I've had a great time and met loads of people!)