shan_shan96
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
hi, im an irish student and i have accepted an offer for adult nursing in bucks for february intake. Im not sure what to do about accommodation as uxbridge does not have a halls of residence and i'm unsure as to what other steps i need to take in order to prepare. any help would be welcome. thanks in advance.

shannon
mowmita97
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by shan_shan96)
hi, im an irish student and i have accepted an offer for adult nursing in bucks for february intake. Im not sure what to do about accommodation as uxbridge does not have a halls of residence and i'm unsure as to what other steps i need to take in order to prepare. any help would be welcome. thanks in advance.

shannon
hi I've accepted an offer for adult nursing as well for February 2016, I wasn't sure where to apply but ended up applying for the halls in hughenden. Where did you apply for?
shan_shan96
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
[QUOTE=mowmita97;57859463]hi I've accepted an offer for adult nursing as well for February 2016, I wasn't sure where to apply but ended uip applying for the halls in hughenden. Where did you apply for?[/QUOTE

I havnt applied fir anywhere is that bad ?
Ruki00
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Hi, congrats on your place ☺️
I'm going to start feb 2016 too, I hope you've found a place?
I will be commuting from home, which is about 50 min drive so unfortunately I wouldn't be able to advise you in terms of accommodation. A friend of mine mentioned you could try looking on sparerooms.co.uk? Good luck with your search.
mowmita97
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
i gave the university a call and apparently they are going to send me an email in december/january time, so that i can apply for accommodation for february 2016. Is anyone else applying for accommodation for february 2016?
nursestudent.
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago