Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Here's a thread to discuss about the unit 2 history exam, I hope everyone does well!

I'm studying the British India topic which I find a little bit boring in all honesty, I'm ready for the 20 marker but there's just so much content for the 40 maker. :work:

ReputationRep:
    Same British in India here
    Remember that 36/60 marks are source analysis/weighting/evaluation.
    Only 24/60 is general knowledge.

0 GENERAL KNOWLEDGE SHOULD BE USED ON 20 MARKER.

40 Marker = 24 marks general knowledge, 16 marks source analysis/evaluation.

ReputationRep:
    How would you go about cramming all the knowledge in, in one week? :s

Are the myrevisionnotes guide book enough? I'm doing British warfare

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Hopefully it will all go well!

ReputationRep:
    Hi, i am doing conflict and change i believe that is based around the boer war, crimean war and WW1, anyone else sitting this exam?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by JakeJamesMorgan)
    Hi, i am doing conflict and change i believe that is based around the boer war, crimean war and WW1, anyone else sitting this exam?
    Me

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Windies)

I thought the general knowledge was out of 16 marks, not 24? As in, the other way round?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by chloehowcroft)
    I thought the general knowledge was out of 16 marks, not 24? As in, the other way round?
    Part (b)Target: AO1a & AO1b (10% - 24 marks)Recall, select and deploy historical knowledge appropriately, and communicate knowledgeand understanding of history in a clear and effective manner.

AO2b (7% - 16 marks)Analyse and evaluate, in relation to the historical context, how aspects of the past havebeen interpreted and represented in different ways.(40 marks)

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Windies)