Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi I'm currently a student nurse on my first year. I have recently come to the conclusion that I am not enjoying my course. I have been trying to enjoy myself for a while but the course just isn't making me happy. Although I got through the interview, entrance exams and had the right grades I just feel out of my depth in my course and ultimately I'm not very good at it. I really enjoy placement but i don't feel overwhelmed by it to the point that i 1) want to stay until the 24th of July at uni and 2) do it for the rest of my life.

I chose nursing because I do love to help people and I loved the idea of traveling with my job as that is a real passion of mine.
    I do really enjoy uni and i have made some really good friends .. but none of them are really on my course.
    I have a house set up for next year with a few of my friends, which I am excited about but I don't think I can carry on being this unhappy with my course.
    I have always liked being creative and loved art and this year has really made me realise exams are not my forte... especially when I am not interested in the topic.

I have told my friends and family but i feel like i will disappoint them if i give up and change course. They have told me to stick the year out but i don't know if by the end of July i will have wasted too much time to make a decision about my next academic year.
    If you have any advice, I would be truly grateful.
    sorry for the essay haha.

ReputationRep: