Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hey guys!
    Does anyone have any prediction on what poem could come up this year for the May 15th exam??? I'm studying from the pre-1900 anthology. Please let me know
    Chloe

ReputationRep:
    I'm doing this exam too
    My teacher has told us that there are 13 poems which haven't come up, and at least one is likely to come up:
    Wandered Lonely as a Cloud
    Love that doth reign
    God's Grandeur
    Nature's Questioning
    To Autumn
    First Love
    She Walks In Beauty
    Kubla Khan
    A Satirical Elegy
    To Virgins to Make Much of Time
    There is No God, the Wicked Saith
    Batter my Heart
    Break, Break, Break

also my teacher said that they haven't asked on a romantic poem for a while, which are:
    First Love
    She Walks in Beauty
    I Wandered Lonely as a Cloud
    Kubla Khan
    To Autumn

so one of them could be a possibility.

I'm so nervous for this exam, I'm hoping one of the romantic poems come up, particularly wandered lonely as a cloud.

but good luck

ReputationRep:
    im certain it will be kubla khan as it damn hard and as its the last for this exam style they will be ending with a betch of question apparently. Hopefully not tho! you never know...the wjec might have a personality transplant and be nice

ReputationRep:
    I'm sitting this exam tomorrow too, absolutely dreading it! Khubla Khan has sooo much to it, tons I could write about but simply cannot seem to get my head around the actual extract! Hoping and praying for an okay poem. Lots of revision tonight!

ReputationRep:
    Absolutely dreading this exam. Might as well walk out if Kubla Khan or Love that doth Reign comes up.

Praying for Break Break Break

ReputationRep:
    There'll be two to choose from guys, I'm actually focusing on the ones that haven't come up in previous exams. I've noticed in each exam, there are different poems they ask about!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by PurpleMash)