Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I am currently in first year for Electronic Engineering. I've failed my modules and need to retake them somehow. I failed my modules in the January Exams. After failing internal exams, I felt frustrated and did not come in for the last month of Uni and did not sit the May exams. I felt upset at home for failing so much. I really wanted to retake the exams with a clearer mind and better attitude.

Will there be exams in August so I can retake or will I have to retake a year? I am more than willing to repeat the year because I know I won't do well in year 2 if my foundation is weak.
    I'm really confused and need help so I've sent emails to my head of department but I also need advice from you guys.

Thanks.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by kirisatha96)
    I am currently in first year for Electronic Engineering. I've failed my modules and need to retake them somehow. I failed my modules in the January Exams. After failing internal exams, I felt frustrated and did not come in for the last month of Uni and did not sit the May exams. I felt upset at home for failing so much. I really wanted to retake the exams with a clearer mind and better attitude.

Will there be exams in August so I can retake or will I have to retake a year? I am more than willing to repeat the year because I know I won't do well in year 2 if my foundation is weak.
    I'm really confused and need help so I've sent emails to my head of department but I also need advice from you guys.

Thanks.
    Every university can set its own regulations on this type of situation, and each instance will be judged on its own merits. All we can tell you is the sort of thing which might happen at our unis, which may be completely irrelevant to you.