Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi there,

I am currently studying in my final year of uni. I study Film at Southampton Solent University and I really need some help figuring out what my overall grade could possibly be when I graduate this year. I finish uni in less than 2 weeks!

I have managed to sort of work out that last year I got 56%, which is a 2:2 overall, 4% away from a 2:1. And then for this final year I think I have got 56%, which is a 2:1 and 4% away from a 1st!

I need someone to merge these two together and work out what I will potentially get overall because this is where I get stuck!! I have no idea what each year is equal to in percentage wise, but if someone replies and is willing to help me then I will find this out for you and be so grateful!

I know for sure that my FMP (final major project) is worth 70%, but I cannot remember if this is for my overall grade or for my overall final year grade, I'm guessing its for my final year overall grade though.

Every unit in my second year was worth 20 cats, but in my final year it is all muddled up, with some being 20, 40 etc.

PLEASE HELP ME!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by rosewells)
    Hi there,

I am currently studying in my final year of uni. I study Film at Southampton Solent University and I really need some help figuring out what my overall grade could possibly be when I graduate this year. I finish uni in less than 2 weeks!

I have managed to sort of work out that last year I got 56%, which is a 2:2 overall, 4% away from a 2:1. And then for this final year I think I have got 56%, which is a 2:1 and 4% away from a 1st!

I need someone to merge these two together and work out what I will potentially get overall because this is where I get stuck!! I have no idea what each year is equal to in percentage wise, but if someone replies and is willing to help me then I will find this out for you and be so grateful!