Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello,

I moved to the UK since last august and from that time I keeps searching for jobs and sending my CV but unfortunately no one called for interview !!!
    I have a Bsc degree in Information and Communication Technologies Engineering and a Bsc degree in Electronics, Communication and Computer Engineering but not from a UK university. I applied for a lot of apprenticeships and internships but always the reply I got is that my application is unsuccessful although I meet the requirements they need !!!
    I started to believe that there is something wrong with me, I think that I'm not qualified, so is there any courses I should take or anything I should do in order to be qualified for jobs or apprenticeships ??? any help ???
    I thought to apply for post graduate studies like masters degree but I was shocked from the fees as I'm not an EU/UK student so I have to pay double the fees and in some universities the triple with no installments !!

What about the GCSE and UCAS points ??? most of the apprenticeships require certain GCSE or UCAS points how can I know my GCSE or UCAS points ??

Thanks a lot and sorry for this long post

ReputationRep:
    What brought you to the UK and do you have the right to work in the UK for the long-term or are you on a short term work visa (or other visa)?

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    My husband has a permenant work contract and I have a work permit Tier 2 visa

ReputationRep:
    I suspect you need to be clearer about your right to work in the UK. Some might assume you haven't got the right to work in the UK. But some organisations might still be a little hesitant where your right to work is dependant on someone else's.

However you will be deemed "over qualified" for most apprenticeship programmes where you have a degree.

Keep trying with internships or graduate positions though.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by nad89)
    Hello,