Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello guys,

I'm an international student from Korea and I have applied for some UK schools and schools in EU for Master's degree. As a result, I got admission from Durham, St. Andrews, Leiden University in the Netherlands, and King's College London.

Now I have to choose a program among them, all are Intl. Relations for Master's degree. What concerns me the most is that the difference in tuition and reputation/quality of the program.

Tuition is cheaper in Leiden for about £5,800, yet KCL has a slightly better reputation in the Political Science field.

I really need help on this. Would it be a mistake if I choose Leiden over KCL because of the tuition? If you were me, Which one would you select?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by yJang)
    Hello guys,

I'm an international student from Korea and I have applied for some UK schools and schools in EU for Master's degree. As a result, I got admission from Durham, St. Andrews, Leiden University in the Netherlands, and King's College London.

Now I have to choose a program among them, all are Intl. Relations for Master's degree. What concerns me the most is that the difference in tuition and reputation/quality of the program.

Tuition is cheaper in Leiden for about £5,800, yet KCL has a slightly better reputation in the Political Science field.

I really need help on this. Would it be a mistake if I choose Leiden over KCL because of the tuition? If you were me, Which one would you select?

Personally I have no idea about the reputation of most European universities so I would look at course content and location/facilities and see which I preferred overall.

ReputationRep: