Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Anyone else sitting the WJEC English Literature exam tomorrow? I'm studying Seamus Heaney and Owen Sheers in the poetry section and 'Broken Glass' in the drama section. Would appreciate any advice/tips on timing my answers in the exam! After doing many timed mocks, I've come to realise that I am really struggling with fitting in all I have to say in the time given for the exam! Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

ReputationRep:
    I'm afraid I'm the exact same - I just have to much to say and not enough time. I swear i could write for days! recently, what I've done is to pick out my strongest points and write about them in depth ,especially with the Drama.This is instead of writing a larger number of points and running out of time. For my last timed essay for the drama section I got 27 and that was just from two developed points! Sadly, for the poetry side, the latter half of my essay always seems rushed and sometimes incomplete - I feel like tomorrow will be no different tbh.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by abcdixie)
    I'm afraid I'm the exact same - I just have to much to say and not enough time. I swear i could write for days! recently, what I've done is to pick out my strongest points and write about them in depth ,especially with the Drama.This is instead of writing a larger number of points and running out of time. For my last timed essay for the drama section I got 27 and that was just from two developed points! Sadly, for the poetry side, the latter half of my essay always seems rushed and sometimes incomplete - I feel like tomorrow will be no different tbh.

That's actually a really good idea, I think I'm gonna try that! I actually find the drama section more difficult than poetry for some reason, however I feel the same, towards the end of all of my essays is where my points seem to dwindle off..and I make very little sense in my conclusion. :rolleyes:

ReputationRep: