Do all Cambridge colleges offer financial aid? Watch

wanderlust98
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
So I was thinking of applying to Cambridge in the future, but I'm worried about the accommodation cost and I've heard that not everyone gets a place at their first-choice college (say if I were to pick a rich college), and could be pooled. So I was wondering if I should take the risk, or just apply to a university in London, where I can put up with a relative.

(Also, I'm an international student, so I don't think there are any bursaries or scholarships available, and almost none from my home country).

Thanks in advance.
vincrows
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Some info about scholarship for international students.
https://www.cambridgetrust.org/schol...te-applicants/

Cost of accommodation will be cheaper at Cambridge than any other unis (most commonly only for the first year) in UK because all the Cambridge colleges offer accommodation to all undergraduates all through their course and they only charge for the period you're actually staying there (unlike private renting which you're usually on annual contract)......but of course they can't beat your generous relative in London who'd let you live with them for free!
Doonesbury
  • Section Leader
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Also, most people who get an offer, do get it from their preferred college.

Posted from TSR Mobile
vincrows
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by jneill)
Also, most people who get an offer, do get it from their preferred college.

Posted from TSR Mobile
that info is in the linked article.
Scott_eth
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago