Turn on thread page Beta

Hello, everyone. I am new to TSR and wanted to get everyone's opinion on my situation.

I have known my boyfriend for 6 years. We have been dating for (very soon to be) 3 years; before we dated, we were just good friends. We have been through many milestones, good and bad. I have a steady job, as well as he (also being interviewed for a slightly better job), leaving us financially stable. We have talked openly about our future and what we want from our lives. We have talked about things that would end our relationship (if ever the case; for example, cheating is a big no-no! No cheater gets a second chance). We have talked about our religions and how that would effect our lives in the future. We have been living together for 8 months and have worked through all the little things that bug each other (like him leaving piles of clothes on the floor, whether they were dirty or clean; and me always nagging him about little things). As, I said, we have worked through these things in our time dating and living together. We live in the "attic" of his parents house, and they have expressed more than plenty of times that they are more than happy to have us living there, no matter the circumstances (engaged/married or having children), as long as we continue to help them out (of course!).

I am in love with him.

Love is a powerful thing and when you've got it, when you feel it, you'll know it. And I know. He is the absolute best thing that has happened to me, He has motivated me when I have had hardships, and I have given him the pushes he needs to get up and conquer the day with full force. Is it unreasonable that marriage is in my mind? I think about it, and subtly (I think they're subtle, at least) drop hints or bring it up. Is the time we've been together reasonable to feel this way?