Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I am considering applying for graduate programs in the field of Finance and Economics at LSE this fall. The problem I am running into is that there are just too many options and I do not know which one would be most appropriate for me given my career aspirations and level/type of preparation at the undergraduate level. To add to the confusion, I have heard that not all of the programs offered by LSE command the same level of respect and that there are a few that are clearly more rigorous than the others. Can you guys please take a look at my profile/expectations, and let me know which programs I should apply to?

Student Profile:
    I am graduating from a Liberal Arts College in the US and I majored in Mathematical Economics. As you might expect, I have taken a ton of math classes and am really not opposed to dealing with mathematical concepts at graduate school. I have a 3.8 GPA, 740 GMAT, won the best thesis award in economics, worked as a RA for a number of professors, have interned at a top economic consulting firm, and will be working with the corporate finance team of a large firm in the US starting this summer.

Expectations from graduate school: