What are some key themes in Of Mice and Men?

Watch
giorgialouise
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
I already have Survival of the Fittest,American Dream and Lonliness. Are there any more?

Posted from TSR Mobile
Keiran_Potter
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
When I studied of mice and men we focused on these along with; Predatory nature of human existence, isolation and idealised male relationships

Posted from TSR Mobile
spnlove
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by giorgialouise)
I already have Survival of the Fittest,American Dream and Lonliness. Are there any more?

Posted from TSR Mobile
Yeah there's also death, destiny and prejudice
K K
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
relationships, power, nature
English beast
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Prejudice,era,women,innocence,loyalty,friendship,physical violence and emotional violence,racism,discrimintation
giorgialouise
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Thank you all so much!!

Posted from TSR Mobile
bethanystephens_
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Racism - crooks
prejudice - candy and curley's wife
isolation - everyone essentially
death, - candy's dog can foreshadow the events with curley's wife
sexism - curley''s wife but also old susy (they say she has nice chairs, but they never directly speak about the prostitutes, same as with Curley's wife, they are property, even if to old susy)
power - each person has a desire for power, just as with the dream
psychological needs (maslow) - i have an a* essay if you'd like it
dreams - the american dreams, but also the death of dreams such as crooks and curley's wife's.
loneliness - everyone is lonely, come on you've read the novel
friendship - G+L can say after L dies that S replaces him there is friendship everywhere