Is A2 a lot harder than AS Level? Watch

ej2205
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I'm currently studying 4 AS subjects, English Lit, Spanish, History and Biology (all with CCEA) an. I'm planning on dropping one and only doing three A2. I was just wondering if there is a big jump between AS and A2?
Cobalt_
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
I actually found A2 to be easier for some subjects and for others like biology a massive jump. It depends on the subject but for biology A2 is a big jump from AS imo. Theres a lot more application and how science works.
fieldy_xo
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
For me, A2 seems easier than AS, but I don't do any of the subjects you're doing. I think that AS seems so difficult because it's a big jump from GCSE to A level, but once you've done your first year you're used to how you should answer questions and whats expected of you
2015ld
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
The only difference with history is interpretation and historiography are required at A2, otherwise its not much harder. Although with three heavy learning subjects like that id be inclined to drop one, it could get messy when you go to revise next year
conallkeenan
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago