AQA AS Sociology unit 2 HEALTH AND RESEARCH METHODS

Watch
helena_rachel
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hey Anyone doing the AS sociology unit 2 health and research questions have any predictions on what might come up tomorrow? I'm so scared!!
Amy-uk
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
I have no clue loads of people seem to be doing education I just know how bad I am going to do it's basically been self taught 😁
helena_rachel
Rep:
?
I know me too! I'm clueless.. can always retake I guess haha!
chescaxx
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Hello! I'm retaking the module from last year. My teacher says that mental illness, disability and the power of medical profession may come up. Also to look over social groups (class, gender, ethnicity, age) in relation to both inequalities to health but also provision to health care.

For research methods theres not a lot predicted - apparently questionnaires?
helena_rachel
Rep:
?
Oh brilliant! Thank you so much, they would be good to come up! That's so helpful, thanks again
Francesca98
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Hi! I'm really worried too! Scared something will come up that I can answer well enough! I hope inqualities in health comes up but I expect it won't
chescaxx
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by Francesca98)
Hi! I'm really worried too! Scared something will come up that I can answer well enough! I hope inqualities in health comes up but I expect it won't
What does everyone feel they struggle on? As im retaking i have the extra bonus year so i feel fairly alright with the exam. We can discuss things on here if you like?
helena_rachel
Rep:
?
That would be amazing! Would you be able to explain anything about views on the bourgeoisie and proletariat?
chescaxx
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by helena_rachel)
That would be amazing! Would you be able to explain anything about views on the bourgeoisie and proletariat?
Do you mean in relation to health inequalities or in general?