EraseMeElysion
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hey guys,
I'm studying William Blake for my WJEC A2 English exam and am having a little trouble. My English Lit teacher has suggested everyone memorise quotes from ten poems from his collection Songs of Innocence and Songs of Experience. I've found 8 I'm comfortable with however I can't choose two more. Any recommendations? I want to try and have enough variety so I can feasibly answer at least one question in the upcoming exam well. I've listed the 8 I've chosen so far below:
1. London
2. The echoing green
3. The little black boy
4. Holy Thursday (innocence)
5. Holy Thursday (experience)
6. The chimney sweeper (innocence)
7. The chimney sweeper (experience)
8. The garden of love
LadyKatsa
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by EraseMeElysion)
Hey guys,
I'm studying William Blake for my WJEC A2 English exam and am having a little trouble. My English Lit teacher has suggested everyone memorise quotes from ten poems from his collection Songs of Innocence and Songs of Experience. I've found 8 I'm comfortable with however I can't choose two more. Any recommendations? I want to try and have enough variety so I can feasibly answer at least one question in the upcoming exam well. I've listed the 8 I've chosen so far below:
1. London
2. The echoing green
3. The little black boy
4. Holy Thursday (innocence)
5. Holy Thursday (experience)
6. The chimney sweeper (innocence)
7. The chimney sweeper (experience)
8. The garden of love