A2 Edexcel Psychology unit 4 help

Watch this thread
nutellaisgreat
Badges: 0
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Hello, I am completely new to The Student Room so have absolutely no idea what I am doing or whether this is going in the right place (sorry if it's not). I have a question regarding clinical psychology (Edexcel unit 4)...
What do I need to know of the DSM? I am unsure of whether I need to be able to describe in detail the 5 axis etc or whether it is just the reliability/validity/cultural issues I need to focus on? Thank you.
Also, not sure how this website works but if anyone doing the same subject wants to like message and talk about how it's going?? Would be fab to speak to some others who are in the same place : )

Posted from TSR Mobile
r-t
Badges: 22
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 7 years ago
You need to know the 5 axis and the 3 issues you mentioned as they are all in the book. There are also a few names in the book aswell which have done studies on the reliability and validity of DSM, most notorious is Rosenhans study sane in insane places which identified the problems with the DSM. If you want to talk more then you can either just reply on here or private message me.

Posted from TSR Mobile
Zo-e
Badges: 2
Rep:
Report 7 years ago
How are you finding revision?
r-t
Rep:
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by Zo-e)
It's okay, luckily it isn't as hard as my other subjects but I'm just focusing on learning the textbook off by heart haha.

Posted from TSR Mobile
cheeky 12
Rep:
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by r-t)
It's okay, luckily it isn't as hard as my other subjects but I'm just focusing on learning the textbook off by heart haha.

Posted from TSR Mobile