The Student Room Group

WJEC LT4 English Literature Predictions

Does anyone have any predictions for the English Lit LT4 exam under the WJEC? I have been unable to find a thread which offered a solution to my question/s.

I am studying Woodsworth & Coleridge (Lyrical Ballads) for poetry and King Lear and Oedipus Rex for the drama text.

As well as predictions, does anyone have any good Lear/Oedipus quotes that could interlink into any theme? My teacher suggested that we learn 10-15 quotes from King Lear and 3-5 critical opinions and for Oedipus; 3-5 quotes and 1 critical opinion. Therefore I do not want to have to learn more than 15+5 quotes for individual theme/s. Remembering 10-15, plus another 3-5 quotes, excluding critical opinion and poetry quotes is hard enough.

Also themes in which could interlink would be helpful.

Many thanks. :smile:
Reply 1
Hey alexr7,
I'm also doing this exam with King Lear for the drama text, and stressing out would be an understatement!
My teachers haven't given me any predictions :frown: but I would definitely recommend this resource: http://a2englishlearningcommunity2010.wikispaces.com/file/view/A2+Oedipus+Lear+course+outline.doc
It's giving me that slight bit of hope before the exam...
Sorry I can't help much as I'm feeling pretty useless, but just something else I found helpful when considering individual interpretations as well as with Oedipus was reading what Aristotle has written on Greek Tragedy.

Good luck with your exam, and thanks for starting this thread, as I will be following it!
Reply 2
Original post by buttered
Hey alexr7,
I'm also doing this exam with King Lear for the drama text, and stressing out would be an understatement!
My teachers haven't given me any predictions :frown: but I would definitely recommend this resource: http://a2englishlearningcommunity2010.wikispaces.com/file/view/A2+Oedipus+Lear+course+outline.doc
It's giving me that slight bit of hope before the exam...